Author Topic: HELP to become a Modder  (Read 4316 times)

Offline Zanar

• Prometheus R and Subach HL7 Combo FTW!
HELP to become a Modder
I have been playing  Freespace2 for 5 years now and i am quite familiar with mods and the Decent Manager Tools and all... and i had had my share of FREDing and i also tinkered with the GTD Hades to make it become a player ship...
It was hilarious to drive the thing as i made it so it would fly like a Pegasus (Before i played Transcend that is... I'm now terrified of them lol.....I'm sure that many people are..) :lol:

Well anyway i also tried making my own ship but failed miserably :sigh: and ive also made loads of weapons like: fighter beams(Before i knew FSO :eek:) capital beams,primaries,missiles etc so i am familiarized with the TBL,TBM files and POF

But what i really want to do is make my own proper mod with the free space open files so i can make weapon mods with the graphics already there but i don't know how to open the format they are in... so can someone give me a head start on how i can view those files so i can use them

But if i am not allowed because this is considered "plagiarism"... does anyone have any suggestions on how i can make my own effects

Any help is appreciated  

also ill be working on my GTD Hades Fighter... and try it against the colossus!!! and the SJ Sathanas and SSJ Gigas from INFERNO this is gonna be so awesome!!  :D BTW im gonna pack it with LRB Greens and BF Reds and throw the occasional shivan super lazer :P
If you hate the Subach HL7 you are an enemy

Offline The E

• He's Ebeneezer Goode
  • Nothing personal, just tech support.
    • Steam
    • Twitter
Re: HELP to become a Modder
Please visit the Wiki's modding portal. I would also recommend joining the #hard-light IRC channel (link in my sig). There are usually at least a few people around who know stuff about FSO.
If I'm just aching this can't go on
I came from chasing dreams to feel alone
There must be changes, miss to feel strong